Jaz Santos vs. the World

Author(s): Priscilla Mante

Middle-grade fiction (9 to 12 years)

A heart-warming, funny and accessible new series- Bend It Like Beckham for fans of Jacqueline Wilson and Ella On The Outside.Things begin to go wrong for Jaz when her mum moves out, leaving her family behind.


Determined to fix everything, she creates her own girl's football team to be the star her mum always wanted. First, she recruits a brilliant new group of friends to join her team. But after a shaky start, seven very different personalities to manage, and no one at school taking the girls' team seriously, football stardom feels a long way off.


Can Jaz keep everyone - and herself - out of trouble long enough to convince her mum to come home? A relatable, inclusive story about families, unlikely friendships and girl power.

$18.00(NZD)

Available Stock:
0
On Order:
1


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780241482001
  • : Penguin Books, Limited
  • : Penguin Books, Limited
  • : 0.368317
  • : July 2021
  • : 2.1 Centimeters X 12.9 Centimeters X 19.8 Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Priscilla Mante
  • : Paperback
  • : 352