Blue Window

Author(s): Adina Rishe Gewirtz

Young adult (13+)

“Readers hungry for fantasy with a classic tone . . . will likely find plenty to satisfy that craving here.”— Booklist



When siblings Susan, Max, Nell, Kate, and Jean tumble one by one through a glowing cobalt window, they find themselves outside their cozy home—and in a completely strange and unfamiliar world. Soon, an ancient prophecy lands them in the center of an epic struggle in a country where many citizens have given themselves over to their primal fears and animal passions at the urging of a power-hungry demagogue. Thirteen-year-old twins Max and Susan and their younger siblings take turns narrating as each of the children tries to comprehend their stunning predicament—and their extraordinary new powers—in his or her own way. In the vein of C. S. Lewis and E. Nesbit, acclaimed author Adina Rishe Gewirtz's Blue Window is a riveting exploration of morality, family, and the meaning of home.

$23.00(NZD)

Available Stock:
0
On Order:
1


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781536219166
  • : Candlewick Press
  • : Candlewick Press
  • : May 2021
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Adina Rishe Gewirtz