Love in Lockdown

Author(s): Chloe James

Romance

A joyful love story set against the backdrop of lockdown - perfect for fans of The Flatshare

Do you believe in love before first sight?

Lockdown is putting Sophia's life on pause - just as she planned to put herself out there and meet someone. When the first clap for the keyworkers rings out around her courtyard, she's moved to tears for all kinds of reasons.

Jack is used to living life to the fullest. He's going stir-crazy after just days isolating. Until the night he hears a woman crying from the balcony under his. He strikes up a conversation with the stranger and puts a smile on her face.

Soon their balcony meetings are the highlight of Jack and Sophia's days. But even as they grow closer together, they're always kept apart.

Can they fall in love during a lockdown?

'Relatable and uplifting' OK Magazine

'A beautifully warm, touching, heart-lifting tale of love in crazy times. I was rooting for Jack and Sophia' Fiona Gibson, author of When Life Gives You Lemons

'Beautifully written, Love in Lockdown is a lesson in how love can succeed against the odds' Sue Moorcroft, author of Christmas Wishes

'A true love story for our time. Skilfully crafted, entertaining, tender and utterly credible. It's uplifting and I loved every word' Judy Leigh, author of A Grand Old Time

'Wonderful ... A heartwarming dose of romance that will lift your spirits' Bella

'I have never laughed and cried so much, and I truly hope this is made into a movie ... truly magical and will stay with me for a lifetime' ***** NetGalley Review

$23.00(NZD)

Available Stock:
0
On Order:
4


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780008430573
  • : HarperCollins Publishers Limited
  • : Avon Books
  • : 0.28
  • : March 2021
  • : 2.4 Centimeters X 12.9 Centimeters X 19.8 Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Chloe James
  • : Paperback
  • : 416