A Winter Book : Selected stories

Author(s): Tove Jansson

General fiction

Following the widely acclaimed and bestselling "The Summer Book", here is a "Winter Book" collection of some of Tove Jansson's best loved and most famous stories. Drawn from youth and older age, and spanning most of the twentieth century, this newly translated selection provides a thrilling showcase of the great Finnish writer's prose, scattered with insights and home truths. It has been selected and is introduced by Ali Smith. The "Winter Book" features 13 stories from Tove Jansson's first book for adults, "The Sculptor's Daughter" (1968) plus 7 of her most cherished later stories (from 1971 to 1996), translated into English and published here for the first time.


Available Stock:

Add to Cart

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

The writer and artist TOVE JANSSON (1914-2001) is best known as the creator of theMoomin stories, which have been published in thirty-five languages.The Summer Book, also published by Sort of Books, was one of ten titles that she wrote for adults.

General Fields

  • : 9780954899523
  • : Sort of Books
  • : Sort of Books
  • : 0.25
  • : September 2006
  • : 201mm X 132mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : November 2006
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Tove Jansson
  • : Paperback
  • : 1206
  • : 192